Thing #14-Delicious Yummy Yummy

I had a ball tagging and bookmarking in my exploration of del.icio.us!  I am thrilled to see an alternative to traditional bookmarking, and I love the social nature of it.  I can see how easy it would be to create a set of bookmarks for a department and then send them the link, including them in the sharing, and grow from there.  I went crazy bookmarking all the cool web 2.0 tools I’ve been learning about!  You can check out my link at http://del.icio.us/techbabble88

I think del.icio.us is quite user friendly, but I do not think I would have figured out the bundles or subscriptions without a nudge from an expert.  I wish the look of the page was more visually pleasing, as everything is so text intensive and crowded.  Finally, I love the power feature of highlighting the text on a page and it instantly appearing as tags, and the already provided tags saves a ton of time!

It’s national poetry month, so now I need to get cracking and find some more cool stuff!

Comments are closed.