Thing #15-Library Thing Imprints my Heart

Love Books 

Photo by Miss Abigail 

OMG!  OMG Again!  I can’t believe I did not know about Library Thing before today!  Who has been hiding this from me?  As an English teacher, of course I am going nuts over this site.  As a bibliophile, I am going even more nuts!  I can see my book group loving the opportunity to form a little online group and forum for suggesting future book titles.  I can see my middle schoolers creating a community of reading and book title sharing like never before.  I can see my English department using a group to review possible summer reading titles.  I am practically going totally EMO over Library Thing!  EEEEEEK!  I am exhausted from just expressing how excited I am!  🙂

Ps.  I could not figure out how to invite members to a group.  I created a group.  I see only a place to enter a user name.  Does an invited group member have to be a member on the Library Thing site?  I searched their help menu and could find nothing specific about this.  Hmmmmmm.  Any help out there? 

Comments are closed.